The following are elected members of the Council.
In addition, members of the Advisory Committee are automatic members of the Council.


  • Prof. R. Al-Mahaidi, Swinburne University of Technology
  • Prof. R. Gravina, University of Queensland
  • Prof. S.T. Smith, University of Adelaide


  • Prof. R. El-Hacha, University of Calgary
  • Prof. Ehab El-Salakawy, Canada University of Manitoba
  • Prof. A. Fam, Queen’s University
  • Prof. M.F. Green, Queen’s University
  • Prof. K.W. Neale, University of Sherbrooke
  • Prof. M. Noël, University of Ottawa
  • Prof. S. Sheikh, University of Toronto


  • Prof. G.M. Chen, South China University of Technology
  • Prof. J.F. Chen, Southern University of Science and Technology
  • Prof. J.G. Dai, City University of Hong Kong
  • Prof. P. Feng, Tsinghua University
  • Dr. Rong Li, Central Research Institute of Building and Construction Co., Ltd of MCC
  • Prof. J.G. Teng, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
  • Prof. X. Wang, Southeast University
  • Prof. Y.F. Wu, Shenzhen University
  • Dr. Qian-Qian Yu, Tongji University
  • Prof. T. Yu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Prof. S.S. Zhang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology


  • Prof. J.W. Schmidt, Aalborg University



  • Prof. E. Ghafoori, Leibniz University of Hannover


  • Prof. L. Ascione, University of Salerno
  • Prof. M. Di Ludovico, University of Naples Federico II
  • Prof. A. Prota, University of Naples


  • Prof. T. Ueda, Hokkaido University & Shenzhen University
  • Prof. Z.S. Wu, Ibaraki University & Southeast University
  • Prof. I. Yoshitake, Yamaguchi University


  • Prof. R. Kotynia, Technical University of Lodz


  • Prof. J.R. Correia, University of Lisbon
  • Prof. J. Sena-Cruz, University of Minho

South Korea



  • Prof. A. Ilki, Istanbul Technical University



  • Prof. C.E. Bakis, Pennsylvania State University
  • Prof. L. Cheng, University of California – Davis
  • Prof. R. Gentry, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Prof. N.F. Grace, Lawrence Tech University
  • Prof. I.E. Harik, University of Kentucky
  • Prof. Y.J. Kim, University of Colorado Denver
  • Dr. Fabio Matta, University of South Carolina
  • Prof. J.J. Myers, Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • Prof. A. NanniUniversity of Miami, USA
  • Prof. T. Ozbakkaloglu, Texas State University