Executive Committee


  • Prof. S.T. Smith, University of Adelaide, Australia

Senior Vice President

  • Prof. A. Fam, Queen’s University, Canada

Vice Presidents

  • Prof. J.G. Dai, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
  • Prof. E. Ferrier, University of Lyon, France


  • Prof. T. Yu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China


  • Dr. R. El-Hacha, University of Calgary, Canada

Newsletter Editor

  • Prof. P. Feng, Tsinghua University, China


  • Prof. J.R. Correia, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Conference Coordinators

  • Prof. K.A. Harries, University of Pittsburgh, USA (CICE 2023)

Members at Large

  • Mr. D. Gremel, Owens Corning, USA
  • Dr. L. Cheng, University of California – Davis, USA
  • Prof. S.S. Zhang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Dr. R. Gravina, University of Queensland
  • Dr. K. Benzarti, IFSTTAR, France

Advisory Committee

Past Presidents

  • Prof. Jian-Fei Chen, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
  • Prof. K.W. Neale, University of Sherbrooke, Canada

Elected Members

  • Prof. C.E. Bakis, Pennsylvania State University, USA
  • Prof. R. Kotynia, Technical University of Lodz, Poland
  • Prof. A. Nanni, University of Miami, USA
  • Prof. J.G. Teng, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
  • Prof. T. Ueda, Shenzhen University, China (Chair)
  • Prof. Z.S. Wu, Ibaraki University & Southeast University, Japan & China

Honours Committee

The IIFC Honours Committee consists of the winners of the one-off IIFC Lifetime Achievements awards and past winners of the IIFC Medal and the Distinguished Young Researcher Award.

The IIFC Honours Committee is responsible for the selection of winners of the IIFC Medal and the Distinguished Young Researcher Award. The committee members are:

  • Prof. B. Benmokrane, University of Sherbrooke, Canada (2018 IIFC Medal Recipient)
  • Prof. A. Nanni, University of Miami, USA (2014 IIFC Medal Recipient)
  • Prof. S.T. Smith, University of Adelaide, Australia (2010 Distinguished Young Researcher Award Recipient)
  • Prof. J.G. Teng, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China (2008 IIFC Medal Recipient)