The IIFC Medal

The IIFC Medal was established by the IIFC Council in 2006 and is decided by the IIFC Honours Committee. This is the Institute’s highest honour and is awarded to an IIFC member who has made distinguished contributions to the field of FRP composites for construction through research or practical applications, or both.

One medal is awarded every two years and the winner is invited to give the IIFC Distinguished Lecture at the next IIFC official CICE conference.

Awards have been made as follows:

2008    Jin-Guang Teng (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China)

2010    Thanasis Triantafillou (University of Patras, Greece)

2012     Lawrence C. Bank (The City College of New York, USA)

2014     Antonio Nanni (University of Miami, USA)

2016    Zhishen Wu (Southeast University, China and Ibaraki University, Japan)

2018    Brahim Benmokrane (University of Sherbrooke, Canada)

2021    Jian-Fei Chen (Southern University of Science and Technology, China)