Distinguished Young Researcher Award

The Distinguished Young Researcher Award was established by the IIFC Council in 2006 and is decided by the IIFC Honours Committee. The Award is given to an IIFC member not older than 40 years of age the year the respective IIFC official CICE conference is held, who has distinguished himself/herself from his/her peers through research contributions in the field of FRP composites for construction

One award is given every two years and the winner is invited to deliver one of the keynote lectures at the next CICE conference.

Awards have been made as follows:

2008    Renata Kotynia (Technical University of Lodz, Poland)

2010    Scott T. Smith (University of Hong Kong, China)

2012    Laura De Lorenzis (University of Salento, Italy)

2014    Luke Bisby (University of Edinburgh, UK)

2016    João Ramôa Correia (University of Lisbon, Portugal)

2018    Tao Yu (University of Wollongong, Australia)

2021    Libo Yan (Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany)